The f3 centre is governed by the f3 general assembly and the f3 board. The board is responsible for planning and prioritizing the centre’s overall activities, project funding by f3 partners, and economic control. The general assembly, consisting of representatives of all f3 partners, appoints the board and handles strategic issues and matters concerning for instance new partners. The general assembly meets annually.

The f3 secretariat, situated at CIT in Göteborg, includes the f3 manager, an office coordinator and some administrative and communicative resources. Further, the management is supported by appointed f3 coordinators of each partner organisation.

Johanna Mossberg, Chalmers Industriteknik

Senior Advisor
Ingrid Nyström, Chalmers Industriteknik

Office coordinator
Emmi Voogand, Chalmers Industriteknik

Appointed f3 coordinators 2014-2017

Chalmers Hans Hellsmark
KTH Stefan Grönkvist
Lunds tekniska högskola (LU) Ola Wallberg & Kes McCormick
SLU Mats Sandgren
Bio4Energy (UmU, LTU, SLU Umeå) Elisabeth Wetterlund
RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
(Previously SP Technical Research Institute and Innventia)
Johanna Ulmanen & Marie Anheden
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute Tomas Rydberg
Preem Mattias Backmark
Perstorp Golnar Azimi
Göteborg Energi Eric Zinn
Volvo Per Hanarp
Scania Magnus Fröberg
Lantmännen Andreas Gundberg
E.on Håkan Eriksson
Bergvik Skog Björn Risby


Annika Åhnberg (Chair)
Per Alvfors (KTH)
Joakim Lundgren (Bio4Energy/LTU)
Peter Axegård (RISE)
Eva Lind-Grennfelt (Preem)
Eva Iverfeldt (Scania CV AB)
Erika Antonsson (Göteborg Energi)
Erik Fahlbeck (SLU)